postheadericon Home

This weekend, March 17th and 18th....What has happened to Millie Jackson that has the State of Georgia all giddy? We’ll let you know this weekend….Kenny Neal is talking about The Blues and Family….The Email of the Week is from a listener that says his significant other is talking too much….Big Albert King is in concert on The Top of the Hour 5-Minute Mini Blues Concert Live…..And throughout the show, we’ll let you know Where They At….Where They At.  Of course, we’ll play the absolute best in Blues and Southern Soul.  Join R-R-Rojene Bailey for BluesTime In The City Where we give you the Blues without giving you the Blues…..This Weekend… WHERE THEY AT WHERE THEY AT:
Mon Mar 19 Grady Champion Biloxi MS Mississippi Coastal Center
Tue Mar 20 Buddy Guy Chico CA CSU Chico
Wed Mar 21 Theodis Ealey Athens GA Morton Theatre
Thur Mar 22 Lil Ed Highwood IL 210 Live
Fri Mar 23 Lil Ed Chicago IL BLUES
Fri Mar 23 Nellie Tiger Travis Sir Charles Jones T.K. Soul J Wonn Pokey Bear Macon GA Macon City Auditorium
Fri Mar 23 Trudy Lynn Bethlehem PA Blast Furnace Blues Fest
Sat Mar 24 Nellie Tiger Travis Sir Charles Jones J Wonn Tucka Pokey Atlanta GA Cobb Energy Center
Sat Mar 24 Lenny Williams Jacksonville FL Moran Theater
Sat Mar 24 Buddy Guy Primm NV Star of the Desert Resort
Sun Mar 25 Aretha Franklin Newark NJ New Jersey Performing Ctr
Sun Mar 25 Trudy Lynn Bethlehem PA Blast Furnace Blues Fest
Mon Mar 26 Bobby Rush Sugaray Rayford New York NY B.B. King Blues Club
Mon Mar 26 Buddy Guy Salt Lake City UT Eccles Theater
Thur Mar 29 Nellie Tiger Travis Chicago Kingston Mines
Thur Mar 29 Shemekia Copeland Minneapolis MN Dakota Jazz Club
Fri Mar 30 Bigg Robb Willie Clayton Betty Wright Carl Sims T.K. Soul Jackson MS Mississippi Coliseum
Fri Mar 30 Tyree Neal Nellie Tiger Travis Calvin Richardson Sir Charles Jones Lebrado New Orleans LA UNO Lakefront Arena
Fri Mar 30 Lil Ed Chicago Buddy Guy’s
Fri March 30 Terry Wright Summer Wolf Meridian MS Café 35
Sat Mar 31 Sir Charles Jones Willie Clayton T.K. Soul Calvin Richardson Omar Cunningham Tyree Neal Houston TX NRG Arena
Thur Apr 5 Mud Morganfield Evanston IL SPACE
Fri April 6 Latimore Willie Clayton Calvin Richardson Sir Charles Jones Bobby Rush St Louis MO Chaifetz Arena
Sat April 7 O.B. Buchana Wendell B Sir Charles Jones Tyree Neal Jeff Floyd Many More Mobile AL Fairgrounds  
Sat Apr 7 Nellie Tiger Travis Bobby Rush Willie Clayton Latimore Calvin Richardson Pokey Chicago IL McCormick Place
Sat April 7 Donnie Ray Shreveport LA Southern Soul Lounge
Sun Apr 8 Sir Charles Jones Calvin Richardson Wendell B Tampa FL Water Works Park
And that my friends is the BluesNews from the World of the BluesBlues and THROUGHOUT THE SHOW, WE’VE BEEN LETTING YOU  know “WHERE THEY AT:  

Ro’s Tweets
Ro’s Friends